Unit 7: HobbiesWhat are your hobbies? What is your favorite musical instrument? Do you prefer action films or comedies? Do you think it is important to read novels and poetry?

“Being healthy is being wealthy”. A person looking after his health is a person who succeeds. At present working class often underestimates the significance of having a healthy lifestyle. A healthy diet followed by moderate workout is a necessity to keep your stress hormones balanced. This essay will present the benefits which a healthy lifestyle can bring into the life of people. At present, the junk food and the fast food has taken over the home cooked food. People prefer grabbing a burger or pizza over having a balanced diet. The repercussions of this are having health issues such as high cholesterol, heart diseases and hormonal imbalances. A good diet is the one which has adequate amount of protein, carbohydrates, fats and fibre. Inappropriate diet often gives birth to obesity, which is the root cause of all other health issues. There is a saying “ Healthy diet and exercise goes hand in hand”. Including moderate exercise or any type of sport in your life is equally important as having a good diet. Getting into physical training not only keeps you active, but also helps lower down of Cortisol(Stress Hormones). An adequate amount of training will provide you physical strength, stamina and the immunity against the muscle and movement related diseases such as arthritis. In India, most of the people are unable to adopt the healthy regime because of their hectic jobs. As a solution employers should take initiatives to help them in getting the needful support. Employers should make it mandatory for employees to do muscle stretching exercises in between working hours. It would be a more lucrative step if monthly workshops regarding the current body fat ratio, meal plans and health checkup scans could be conducted in the workplace. This will not only contribute to their well-being, but will also increase the productivity. In conclusion; It is a high time people should start focusing on their well-being by taking sustainable steps. This will not only keep them physically and mentally healthy but will also contribute to their financial growth.