For all children, the ability to play a musical instrument is just as important as the ability to read and write. How far do you agree with this suggestion? How important is it for a child to learn to play a musical instrument, in your view?

Music probably with us since our early interactions. However, despite the fact that playing musical instruments is no longer considered a must for the youngsters, I wholeheartedly believe the significance of it is not as less crucial as the capacity of reading and writing. Perhaps the most fundamental benefit of music is its health and psychological impacts. Both performing and listening to music-- from folk-songs and traditional forms to rap and heavy metal-- have proven emotional benefits. Neurologists argue that music boosts the cognitive skills of the offsprings, consequently, those who can play instruments such as guitar, harmonium, piano, etc. are usually perform better than their counterparts in their academic aspects as well. Therefore, unsurprisingly, the world's renowned personalities who are famous for their pieces of work, emotional intelligence and talent were often excelled in playing various instruments in their early life. Another crucial reason to be apprehensive about the advantage of playing musical instruments is that it helps the youngsters to grow the sense of belongingness. Likewise, they tend to be more sociable and behaviorally modest if they are taught symphony. A remarkable study illustrates that pupils feel worthy and meaningful when they take part in carnival possession or orchestra shows. In a related way, football teams in school use inspiring melodies to unite their supporters. Overall, there is no doubt whatsoever that music has the powerful ability to make youngsters mentally and socially sound, which reap message rewards in their academic prospects as well. My fervent hope is that all guardians, pedagogy experts, and powers-that-be would be more conscious and take steps to learn musical instruments mandatory in educational institutions.