unhealthy food shouldn't be prohibited

Some people think that stores should be prohibited from selling any food or drink that is proved to be harmful to people. I disagree with this opinion. There is no doubt that some food and drinks can be harmful to a person's health. Drinks such as alcohol, energy drinks and soft drinks, and even coffee, can all be harmful if over-consumed. Along the same lines it has been well-documented that food items such as fast foods, fried foods and processed foods can have negative effects on a person's health, if consumed regularly. That being said, most of these foods are not harmful if consumed in moderation. As an example, wine consumption can be good for a person's heart health, but only if that consumption is moderate. A person who overconsume wine or other alcohol may well be subject to negative health risks. Before products are allowed to be sold in shops, most of those products have already received safety approval from governments to make sure the products do not contain toxins contaminants, or cancer-causing agents. Some products are then required to contain labels which list contents, possible side effects, or health warnings. Often these warings are in regards to overuse, over-consumption misuse or abuse. After the government deems products safe for sale on the market, it becomes the responsibility of the consumer to choose and use those products responsibly. Although some foods and drinks can have negative health effects, those negative effects are almost always related to overuse or misuse. Ultimately, it should be the responsibility of the consumer to use the product as recommended We do not need additional rules and regulations to prohibit food and drink sales as those regulations and guidelines are already in place.