Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live.

In today society, there are varieties of food that can have both positive and negative effect on our health. People generally care about their bodies and wish to live a healthy lifestyle however, most of them still enjoy junk and fast food. Eating unhealthy meals has an unfavorable consequence for both individual and the society. Therefore, one of the ways to control is that the government should tax on processed food. In my opinion, I believe it is unfair for ‘fat tax’ as it is the own choice of the consumer. The reason people says that it is a kind of discrimination to make customer to pay for higher price just because the food is not fit for health. This will harm more lower- and middle-class citizens instead of wealthy people because street foods are cheap, accessible, and affordable for everyone. For example, famous fast-food brands such as KFC, McDonald's, Burger King has consistent quality with a reasonable price which almost every level of citizen can enjoy their delicious meal. Therefore, the taxation on unhealthy food directly burden to modest consumer due to price increase which may leads to overpriced. On the other hand, a certain amount of fat tax should be mandatory to control the causes of obesity, heart diseases, stroke, kidney disease, and may finally threaten their life. Thus, the government should intervene by imposing rules and regulations on food to harmonize the consumer behavior within the country. It is some kind of thread for a country if majority of the people enjoy eating unhealthy meals because as an authority, it is necessary to protect the live of each resident. In conclusion, although taxing on fatty cuisines will deprive some certain people who are not affected by its unfavorable effects from purchasing it. However, I think government should focus on more educating the disadvantages of unhealthy meals in public by television, social media, and campaigns.