Some people say that marriages should be arranged by intermediaries. Others say that young people should be free to choose their marriage partners. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

We are now in the 21st century when human rights is on the uppermost. Some individuals claim that future spouses should be considered as a freedom of choice rather than external interference from the seniors. Personally, I gravitate towards the idea of arranged marriage. Matchmaking marriages provide the young with a multitude of beneficiaries. To begin with, inexperience employees hardly have time for personal life. At such a young age that they have to take the most advantage of themselves to work harder and harder for promotion prospects. Therefore, in all likelihood that both working time and personal time of theirs are devoted to the workload and that they need go-betweens’ help in search of a potential marriage candidate. Additionally, love is not the only key element of a long-lasting spousal life but harmony as well. Age, social status or education are factors that the older need to ensure. Such compatibilities help their offspring less likely to divorce in the future once they are together. Moreover, the chosen partners are of the high chance to share financial burdens because occupation is the first thing to be thoroughly considered. Finally yet importantly, proponents of the above idea would argue that arranged marriages deny people rights of freedom. Nonetheless, this fails to concern that the person seeking for a prospective bride/groom through third party can actually make his or her own choices. When the meetings are arranged, the decision of whether starting a relationship with the partner or not is definitely up to them that no one can interfere. They can reject further personal contact until they find an ideal one. All thing considered, my strong belief is that a marriage of convenience is far more advantageous than the love-based on. Even so, marriage is such an essential milestones of one’s lives that must be through detailed assessment beforehand.