Cellphone use has adverse effects on teenagers

Cellphone use has adverse effects on teenagers for some reason. First, the phone causes the inability to communicate. With the use of cellphone, today's teenagers spend more time using social networks than meeting face-to-face. Besides, life online makes them less connected with family members and society. Second, it causes insomnia. Most teenagers keep their phones in their hands while sleeping to conveniently answer texts and calls at any time. However, this is very harmful. Teenagers need a deep and uninterrupted sleep. This interferes with sleep leading to an increased risk of cancer. Research shows that electromagnetic radiation emitted from mobile phones will be absorbed in tissue when we hold the phone for a long time. Adolescents' nervous systems are still developing and have a higher risk of developing brain cancer than adults. In conlusion, besides the good side of the cellphone, it also brings many bad effects to anyone especially teenagers. So apart from the times when we use the phone for essential things, we should limit its use as much as posible to have a healthy life.