Social media leave a deep impact on people’s lives

In today’s society, Social media leave a deep impact on people’s lives. In my opinion, the positive point will outnumber the negative ones due to the following reasons. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are various advantages of social networks to society. to begin with, they generate easier communication in modern life since people can globally keep in touch with their relatives conveniently. For instance, Facebook can facilitate strong connections by providing service for 3 billion users who want to interact with anyone they want, regardless of where they are. Secondly, due to the Covid 19 pandemic, distant learning sessions are frequently happening on social networking websites. Therefore, learners around the world now can have free access to online classes on some apps such as zoom, google meetings, etc. On the other hand, the disadvantages of social media also need to be considered. As these sites are more and more prevalent to people’s use and attract large numbers of users, people may abuse and become addicted to using them such as online bullying and harassment. They may lose contact in real life and only live for artificial relationships. Moreover, a toxic environment in social networking sites may have a deleterious effect on people’s personalities. Children may get exposed to some dangerous websites, and addicted to playing computer games. They will forget the real-life and follow some bad behavior on social networking websites.