Unfortunately the rate of crime is increasing in many countries. What do you think are its reasons? What can be done to deal with this problem?

Crimes has been ubiquitous throughout the past centuries. In recent times, crime has become the global issue and is increasing at an alarming rate. This essay is going to present some reasons and also some solutions will be offered to deal with this problem. There are some reasons why the number of crimes is escalating. First and foremost reason behind the prevalence of crime is increasing poverty. It is an undeniable fact that poverty has spread in today's societies due to the economic problems and the like. Also, it is widely held that foods, clothing and housing are the basic needs of human beings. It means that, when poor people do not able to fulfill the requirements because of poor condition, they have no choice but doing crime in order to survive. Taken together, increasing poverty and social deprivation is one of the most important reasons in escalating crime. Furthermore, Lack of strict laws is another reason of escalating rate of crime. It means that, by increasing public awareness, they know how to flout laws without being arrested. However, if they get caught, they will have been released by their lawyers easily before their conviction. Due to that fact, people repeat illegal activities without fear of consequences. Hence, lack of strict laws contribute a lot in enhancing the chaos level all over the world. On the other hand, some solutions are available to tackle this problem. The first and foremost step is that the government should try to provide basic facilities to people like creating jobs, providing food, clothes and shelters. In fact, whenever the basic needs of society are fulfilled, the majority of crimes can be curbed. Another solution is that the governments should take strict legal actions against criminals. It is an undeniable fact that the rate of crime will decrease if criminals face harsh punishment and never find a way to avoid that. Also, by living in fear of punishment, criminals won't repeat their violent actions in future. To conclude, although the crime rate is getting more and more high these days mainly caused by the lack of basic necessities and poverty and lack of strict laws and orders, various methods such as creating new jobs and taking severe actions are available which can prevent this from worsening.