Technology has changed the way we spend our time. Especially youngster

Nowadays, technology’s role in our lives is undeniable. It has changed the way people lived, especially youngsters. Despite numerous benefits, I firmly believe that it might bring some unavoidable drawbacks. Firstly, it has a bad effect on youth’s health. The adolescents have been paying too much attention to social media. In the past, children really enjoyed spending their free time outdoors and doing physical activities together. But nowadays, this generation prefers staying indoors, surfing the Internet, watching films, communicating with their friends online rather than face-to-face. They also prefer to have snacks and fast food. Results in adolescence nowadays tend to have obesities which lead to numerous potential diseases. Secondly, it is a time-consuming activity. We always remain engaged with a number of online activities such as checking emails, chatting, online shopping, etc. Sometimes we can spend too much time listening to music or watching films on some websites. In addition, some social networking sites contain potential risks, because they are not strictly controlled. A number of websites can report false and reactionary information, other one even can take advantage of your belief then make money illegally. Or the virus can spread rapidly and infiltrate computer systems, destroy data, software of thousands of computers. In conclusion, I strongly believe that besides the advantages it brings it also contains some drawbacks. Especially in this century where technologies are more advanced than ever. If used incorrectly, the disadvantages are unavoidable.