UNFORGETTABLE EVENT IN YOUR LIFE

I used to have a bad habit of doing things thoughtlessly and absent-mindedly, without considering the consequences, and I would never have thought that habit would lead to me to an unforgettable event in my life. It was about 6-7 years ago, on an evening, me, my brother and my mom was downstairs, watching news on TV, while my dad was upstairs watching sport. I was feeling quite bored so I decided to come upstairs to play. I usually loved to play to the balcony for about a minutes or more in the evening, and come downstairs afterwards. Unfortunately, I forgot to close the balcony, and my dad who was too focus on watching TV, didn’t even noticed that the balcony door was wide opened at that moment. A while later, when I was downstairs with my mom and brother, I heard loud screaming coming from upstairs, and my dad continuously calling my mom, told her to bring him a knife hurriedly. We were all freaked out, and soon came to conclusion that there was someone broke into our house. My brother rushed into the kitchen to get the knife, while my mother burst out of the house holding me, and called for help in a panic. She sent me to a neighbor’s house and came back to my house with some men in my neighborhood to backup. I couldn’t have imagined that everything tend to be happened so fast. Chills were running through my spine, tones of cold sweat pouring out of my body, my hopelessness increased as I looked at my house which is full of screaming at that moment. I was intensely praying, hoping that nothing will happen to my family. Suddenly, there was loud crashing noise and the screaming was getting louder at my house. I was trembling, And my legs felt so heavy that I could barely walk, I almost collapsed at that moment. Fortunately, the police arrived after fifteen minutes, and captured the man. Luckily, he was drunk, and had no bad intention, but he had some sense of violent outbursts. It was lucky no one in my family was injured badly. I exhaled with relief, and hurriedly rushed to my family, I almost cried my eyes out at that moment. Sense of relief running through my mind, I was thankful that nothing bad was to happen to my family. Up until now, whenever I recalled that incident, I would always had goosebumps. If the man who broke into my house was armed, or had any bad intentions, something worse could have happened to my family. Therefore, I always told myself, to break all my bad habits, and to always consider about all my action.