Some people say that music has no practical value and should not be taught to school children. Instead, they should spend school time on useful subjects such as computing or science.

It is true that many people say that music has no practical value and should not be taught to school children. Instead, they should spend school time on useful subjects such as computing or science. In my opinion I disagree with this statement. One of the most important reason why music has no practical value and should not be taught to school children is that children should focus on standard subject in order to be strengthen basic skills first because they are still young, so they can decide what they are interesting. For example. 70% of children who learn basic skills like writing, reading and spelling tend to understand easier when they study in other language. Having said that curriculum subjects play major role in strengthen basic skills. Another reasons to support this is the fact that other subjects like computer or science are more important because if these subjects not be taught, children will not understand how to use computer. For instance, children in Japan which are study science. They are usually create their toys in order to develop their brain. As a result these subjects will help children in their lifes. In conclusion, it is undeniable that music should not be taught to school children. Instead, they should spend school time on useful subjects such as computing or science because of children need to focus on basic skills and other subject are most important.