unemployment with highly qualification graduates

Unemployment is a major issue nowadays which is usually caused by factors such as low educational qualification, lack of job opportunities. Strangely enough, there are, however, some countries with high number of the unemployed with highly qualified graduates. The causations of this baffling situation might be many, but the two main prominent factors among them are political unrest and qualification mismatch. First of all, it is vital that a country have stable politics in order to have a competitive economy where many people can enjoy higher chances or opportunities of employment. Gaza, for example, has very high educational rate with almost 99% literacy rate with many many with tertiary education completion. However, as we all know, Gaza's access to the world has been blocked and severely restricted with blockades which created extreme difficulties for those educated people to tap into the potential, thereby soaring unemployment rate. The only solution to solve this problem is to restore political stability and maintain a long term peace, which in turn can lead to more foreign investments, lesser sanctions, and higher opportunities. Another interesting contributor for being the highly educated unemployed is qualification mismatch, in other words, the qualification has become either outdated or obsolete and does not match with the qualification that in demand in the market. In fact, this problem is easier to tackle than the previous causation. In order to reduce this problem, the government can introduce professional courses and trainings for people who are in need of skillset upgrades. By doing so, they will be again equipped with the required skills and qualifications, whereby they can find proper jobs. To conclude, while it is undeniable that unemployment is a pressing issue for many countries, those countries with a high number of unemployment with well-educated people should tackle to solve the causations of the problem. If not, it will be a huge waste of precious talents.