Do you think it is important for boys to play with boys toys and for girls to only play with girls toys?

In today`s culture, it is wide spread opinion that boys should play with only male toys and the girls also should only play with female toys. I believe that this phenomenon with division of toys by gender is not right and not essential for kids. On the one hand, people should be more open-minded when it comes to the question of toys. In fact, it is very appropriate for boys to play with dolls and for girls to play with blocks, cars and toy trucks. What I mean is that playing with toys such as dolls, balls, toy cars or kitchens can lead children to use their imagination whilst developing also social and language skills. For sure, ^female^ toys often are designed to make little girl be kind of prepared, understand and enjoy doing some household affairs. Moreover ^male^ toys are created to increase motor and mental skills unlike the girls` toys. These phenomenon of girls` and boys` toys shouldn’t be considered as important, allowing a girl to play with blocks and trucks in the long run would only make them stronger developmentally and more well-rounded when they enter kindergarten. On the other hand, for the most part, traditional parents are afraid of the gender specifications of the toy. For instance, if boys play with dolls, these plays will make them more feminine that is not appropriate in plenty of cultures around the world. These concerns can be understood. However, these misconceptions of the certain toys were appeared due to marketing and adverts several decades ago. To sum up, it is not crucial when the kid plays whether with blocks or dolls and some of them should be perceived as gender neutral.