Nowadays, more and more children have an unhealthy diet. What can the government do to encourage children to eat healthier diet?

Children’s health have a big influence on their development in the future, but these day, children have an unhealthy diet increasingly popular and there is a detriment in their health because of bad eating habit. So, government should give some solution to tackle this issue. One of the important solution is that government should restrict opening hours as well as locations of food stores selling unhealthy food items. For example, bubble milk tea shops should be forbidden from being near schools. As a consequence, it can send a clear signal that fast food is bad for health and reduce people’ access to unhealthy food. However, this would not stop people cooking and eating unhealthy food at home or they would replace by an online order and call for delivery. The next solution is for government to bring out some rules to regulate the food industry. Specifically, governments can require food producers to fortify their products with vitamins and hygiene substances. As a result, children would eat healthier food without changing their habits. Nevertheless, this would be unpopular and expensive for food producers. Moreover, schools could educate children about healthy eating. This mean that government require schools to teach children how to cook healthy foods or schools must choose healthy eating patterns which contain less sugar and fat in order to teach students. Consequently, children would aware of food that contain nutrition, they can take pride on their learning and transfer skills to home. The drawback is that schools may not have the facilities to teach cooking. In conclusion, not only the government but also the school and their parents are responsible for children’s health as well as care about this problem more and more.