Unemployment is one of the most serious problems facing developed nations today. What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of reducing the working week to thirty five hours?

The opinion of reducing the working week to thirty five hours is very arguable and existed for many decades. A group are pessimistic and believe that Agree. While I believe disagree. My opinion indication can be drawn on countless believers and example in the following paragraph. The principal argument to clear my position is that it would be better not to introduce the shortened working weeks because it's only works in theory and not in practical. A very good example of this is workers are not allowed to work more than 35 hours weekly, than employer's will be forced to engage staff. Moreover, There would be atleast two advantages to this. In addition to this factory employing 300 manual workers doing 10hours a day might employees 450 worker. Not only unemployment reduced but also the working condition of employer's on very shift would also be significantly improved. On the flip side, some people a strongly argument not to implement this proposal. This argument is based on economic competitiveness. A part from this, if company was forced to employ more than workers to produce might become more expensive and less competitive compared to companies with longer working week. In this case, It is possible that the company either might become insolvent or it would have to make some employees reduant, As a result the intended benefits to the personal would not happen. Thus to wrap up the discussion, It can be said that this is clearly a complex issue as there are significant advantage and disadvantage to the proposal. I strongly believe that it would be better not to introduce the shortened working weeks because it works only in theory and not in practical