Minimize the negative effect of digital world on our children

Over the decades, the consumption of the digital world amongst children has increased rapidly. While technology has proven to make our children faster and smarter in terms of learning, With the new normal that came to the picture, children in large numbers are facing health related issues around the world. In my opinion state-of-the-art technology is far more beneficial for them with some drawbacks. The greatest benefit of present day machinery for children is that they have access to a pool of information. They obtain new and unique information and learn it in order to stay ahead in the competitive world. For example, nowadays many school going students learn directly from international teachers. Indeed, technology has opened the door of possibilities for them in various fields. On the other side, if they invest more time on these devices, the lesser is the time they spend on physical activities. As a result, Sooner or later extensive use of devices can cause health problems. For example, in many countries, adolescents prefer to play computer games instead of outdoor sports and they are becoming less socially active. Therefore, It is essential to monitor the quality-time and the quantity-time that our children spend in front of these digital devices. The usage of modern technology has become increasingly popular these days. It can be observed that tech plays a significant role for education and entertainment purposes for them. Because modern technology is affecting our younger generation physically and mentally, the attention span amongst them has relatively reduced. In my opinion, technology is largely profitable for them in a larger prospective.