Some people believe that the best way to encourage children is to have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet.

A debate whether the most convenient way to encourage children is to have a balanced diet at school or parents should show them how to eat healthily has been sparked, drawing much attention from the public. While I accept that schools are doing good with student's diets to a certain degree, I would lean towards the view that it is the best way if parents participate in this field for their children. This essay will illustrate my point. Admittedly, it is justifiable that teachers are arranging a good diet for their students as the students mostly feel satisfied with their meals at school. To be more specific, not only the menu of each meal in school is organized for thousands of students, but also has to be helpful to student resistance against a vast number of illnesses. It can not be denied that the meals at schools are a great source of influence on the children’s life as they are spending almost 2 meals per day at school. In stark contrast, there is ample evidence that the education of parents at home is the most significant key to the good awareness of children. For instance, children have been living with their parents since they were a child. Therefore, parents must know well about their habits and hobbies to teach them the importance of how a balanced diet can affect one’s life. In addition, although children may be taught at school about what a healthy diet is, they must be kept away from excessive consumption of fast food to curb the obesity pandemic where their parents would be the person to do that. In conclusion, parents should be the person who has a good grasp of knowing about how to maintain good health most. To summarize, parents are the main people to ensure the well-being of their children.