Unemployment is one of the most serious problem faced by develpoed nation today. Do you think advantages of reducing working week to thirty five hour world overweigh its advantages

In the contemporary era, major issue faced by most of the developed nations is lack of job opportunities. Thus, it is suggested that working hours shuold be reduced to thirty five hours per week. Howerver, I believe that demerits of this would overshadow the merits. Starting with the disadvantages, first of all the pay scale of workers will reduce. As there would be less hours to work which would act as an obstacle in the way of meeting their daily expenses. Secondly, conflict among employees may rise. Workers sharing job may have different perspectives which may result in argument among them. Eventually, the work may be hampered. Another reason is that it may cause addition to the recruitment process. Due to uncompleted work, management would have to hire more employee. So it is not beneficial to reduce working hours. On the flip side, people would get more free time. Working pressures on workers will reduce to a great extent. In their spare time, they may spend quality time with their loved one's. Another reason is that there would be more employment opportunities. Since people would get few working hours the work may be left pending. In order to to cover the remaining work, more manpower would be recruited which will eventually result in high job opportunities. To conclude, I would like to restate that although reducing working hours have benefits but it's drawbacks should be considered.