There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think most important thing is the Internet?

Since the dawn of human ingenuity, people have devised ever more cunning tools to cope with work is dangerous, boring, onerous, or just plain nasty. While the wheel is considered to be one of the most significant inventions, I believe that the Internet plays an integral role in human history. The greatest benefit of the Internet is the transmission of knowledge. In the past, people suffered a major setback when they studied or worked. As a result, the advent of the Internet means that people can save time to pass on information and idea across the world in a short time. Besides, the Internet is a treasure of knowledge in which people can broaden their perspectives with a vast amount of information. At the time of quarantine due to the spread of Covid 19, the whole school come to a standstill, therefore the student must access the Internet and the virtual classrom is becoming reality, with the college intranet and the use of the Internet to deliver lectures. Moreover, the Internet has also revolutionised communication in business, with the growth of e-commerce and shopping online. A second significant breakthrough is to allow people to communicate in their social lives. In this day and age, there has been a growth of people who utilize social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, … because of their user-friendly. Thanks to the Internet, more and more people are able to share what they are doing and keep in touch with their friends as well as they can keep abreast of current affairs. It is so convenient that I consider it as an indispensable part of our daily life. In a nutshell, I concede that the most important scientific achievement is the invention of the Internet which competent at sharing knowledge and communication.