Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society? What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main cause of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest? Mass redundancy is the major concern in the modern world. There are several reasons why unemployment problem arises and some solutions can be proposed by the government to solve this global issue. To begin with, there are various causes of unemployment. One reason is that the automation of manufacture industry accounts for the rapid decrease in employment. To be more detailed, companies these days prefer to use cutting-edge machinery to generate products rather than hire employees since advanced technologies lead to significantly higher productivity than human labour. Therefore, such companies will cut down on the number of workers and keep the possible lowest number of employees for important jobs like supervisor of working machines and creation works. Another reason is that some employers seem to neglect the importance of employees’ salary, thus they reduce the workers’ pay to benefit the companies as well as their personal finance. As a consequence, workers cannot meet their basic human needs and they will hand in their resignation to find another well-paid job. However, measures must be taken by the government and international bodies to tackle the increasing global redundancy. The first solution would be enhancing the general understanding of computer of people. As modern technologies inevitably replace human labour, the number of jobs which involve the use of computer and advanced devices increase. Hence, the authorities should provide citizens with adequate knowledge of technology in order for inhabitants to meet the requirements of recent works, which plays a vital role in eliminating redundancy. The second solution would be ensuring that employers offer a fair wage for all their employees. Moreover, the government should strictly supervise all the companies as well as managers to guarantee that corruption is completely prevented and bring justice to every employee irrespective of how unskilled they may be. In conclusion, it is clear that there is a great number of reasons for large-scale redundancy, thus steps need to be taken to combat this problem by the authorities.