Coffee and tea are the most popular drinks in the world.

Coffee and tea are the most popular drinks in the world. For a long time, people used to drink them every day. You can drink coffee and tea to relax after an exhausting day or drink them before going to work or college. While tea and coffee are similar in that they are drinks, but there is a difference in the country of origin, which part of the plant is used and the amount of caffeine There are many similarities between coffee and tea. One of the similarities is both coffee and tea can be served either cold or hot. For example, we can drink iced tea with different flavors as a cold drink or iced americano and iced latte as cold coffee. Not only does tea benefit our body, but also coffee benefits our body. Coffee may reduce the risk of dying from heart diseases; it may help you to focus and brightens your mood. Also, tea reduces health risks because it contains no calories, and some studies have shown that green tea in specific may reduce the risk of esophageal cancer in women by 60%. Tea is similar to coffee in that it was not made by humankind; it appeals naturally. Not only tea is taken from a specific tree, but also coffee is taken from a specific tree. However, there are some differences between coffee and tea. First, it differs from each other in the country of origin. For example, tea was produced in China almost 5, 000 years ago, but coffee was produced in Ethiopia in the 15th century. Also, the amount of caffeine in tea is different from coffee, averaging around 15-70 mg per cup. While coffee runs 80-185 mg per cup, and it depends on the type of coffee. One of the significant differences between coffee and tea that we use the beans from the coffee tree, whereas the leaf is used from the tea tree. We use the seed (coffee bean) to make the coffee, and this part of the coffee tree contains much caffeine. While tea is taken from a type of evergreen plant named (Camellia sinensis), people use the plant leaves and leaf buds to make tea. In conclusion, coffee and tea are an important part of our daily life. While there are some similarities such as, how coffee and tea benefit us, coffee and tea appear naturally without human intervention and can be served either cold or hot and. There are significant differences in the amount of caffeine, the country of origin and which part of the plant it is used. Compare and contrast essay Shahad AlQahtani SF40