Undoubtedly in die fast-paced world, planning for spending leisure time is extremely vital due to the limitations of this time. When it comes to watching

Undoubtedly in die fast-paced world, planning for spending leisure time is extremely vital due to the limitations of this time. When it comes to watching TV, Opinions are varied on which programs should been seen? Several individuals prefer to watch science programs to increase their knowledge, on the contrary, others would like to watch an entertaining program to relieve stress. Although both perspectives are merits, as far as I am concerned, as like everything balance is important. I will elaborate on my reason in the following paragraphs. To begin with, acquiring new information makes people employable. Obviously, there is fierce competition in the job markets, hence it is necessary to learn new skills and abilities to improve competitive edge. However, people are extremely occupied in a way they rarely get enough time to study a book or other informational resource for enriching their knowledge. Since viewing news and documentary series allows them to get acquainted with technological advancements and to being aware of events happening around the world. Under this circumstance, it stimulates their interest to study more and more. To be more specific, some careers such as investors in the stock exchange should gain last news because it has an effect on the value of the stock. On the contrary, entertaining programs help to keep mental health. In the hustle and bustle world, people face numerous challenges and problems that led to being full of stress and having anxiety. For another thing, throughout work hours, they get an amount of data from different kinds of media that make them overloaded. In this condition seeing the Entertaining programs gives them the opportunity to gather around their family and enjoying their moment. This will not only boost family bonds but they can forget their problems and decrease stress and anxiety.