Undoubtedly friendship plays a vital role in humans' life, hence they continuously attempt to keep them.

Undoubtedly friendship plays a vital role in humans' life, hence they continuously attempt to keep them. Among various factors, attitudes and characteristics of individuals seem to be extremely important, a controversial question that has been aroused the attention of society is whether should completely be honest with friends? in the response to the question, opinions are varied and some experts advocate and others opposite the statement, as far as I am concerned, I agree with the statement. I will elaborate on my reason in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is not wise, to be honest in all positions. in the modem era, many factors pose threat to friendship that is the first and foremost of which is self-interest. with the existing fierce competition of the modern era, people give priority to their interests. it will lead to loss of mutual trust among society members, hence it is common that people will have more skeptical about interacting with each other. In this circumstance, there is rarely a long-term friendship and it is more likely to conflict in order to take more interests. therefore dishonesty is the best policy. Because with telling their mysteries to others, put themselves in danger and might be used private information against their owners. To be specific, For instance, Political campaigns are obvious examples. In this condition even if close friends are competitors, they disclose private information of their friends to win selection. besides, for keeping friendship, friends should encourage each other to achieve. admittedly good and bad news influence the spirits of humans. hence for telling any stuff, should be looked at their results. it the case of having adverse outcomes, it is better to be dishonest, because it will be an obstacle to our friends' achievement. my personal experience is a merit example. when my friend wanted to participate in the entrance exam of the university, her grandmother died. but i and your parent prefer to say this news when it finishes the exam. factoring above mentioned it concludes that although our friends expect to say all things honestly, it is not good idea because it might be harmful.