The effects of video games to youngsters

In this day and age, with the rapid developments of the Internet, many individuals are concerned about the popularity of video games which are the passion of the majority of youngsters. This essay will expose serious downside and outline significant measures to deal with it. One of the most prominent disadvantages of excessive gaming is health issues. Children who spend a long time in front of the computer’s screen without parents’ supervision may be had some hazardous illness such as: eye strain, obesity or damage to posture. This is because they do not go outside to work out regularly and gradually become more slothful, owing to games. In the long run, it will have an eclectic mix of negative consequences to their future, especially children's well-being. In addition, if adolescents are engrossed in attractive video games too much, they will be got the abysmal influences on academic performance. For instance, many students are vacant and distracted in the lesson because they devote their mind to thinking about the games. Furthermore, they do not fulfil any homework which is extremely vital for their learning. Thus, they will not be able to gain any knowledge from lectures and it is easy to comprehend why they get a bad result in school exams. There is an efficient measure that can prevent bad effects of video games on children's health by stimulating students to hang out with friends such as: attend useful extracurricular activities, do exercises, play soccer and go to the cinema. Such activities not only diminish time using the Internet but also improve friendships. Moreover, school and parents should incentivize their children to play some educational games as it is one of the best ways to make progress in adolescents’ academic performance. This solution allows students to brain training and avoid playing pointless games as well. As a result, they will be confident to pass an exam with flying colours and become the pride of the family. In conclusion, playing video games leads to a variety of troubles, including health problems and poor academic performance. We can avert them by encouraging children to take part in practical activities and play educational games.