In this day and age, some individuals consider that sport plays a crucial role in school life for kids, whereas others think it had better be their option

In this day and age, some individuals consider that sport plays a crucial role in school life for kids, whereas others think it had better be their option. There are a large number of valid arguments on both views, which I am going to discuss below. To begin with, the main argument in favour is that sport can help children upgrade their physical strength and mental health as well. Today, kids[z] learn so much. They are struggled with their tricky assignments most of the day, from school to home. As a result, sport has been emerged as one of the best solutions to deal with depression[aa]. When children play sports, all parts of their body are flexibly moved, consequently they will be healthier and more dynamic. Therefore, their mind may relieve stress and academic performance is significantly improved. In addition, if kids play sports regularly, their social skills will be able to be made progress. Once children play competitive sports with other teams and other opponents, they have to learn an abundance of vital skills to collaborate with teammates to achieve the victory such as: communication, teamwork and problem-solving skill. These may help them not only in learning but also on their career path later. For instance, children will easily get on with classmates and complete perfectly difficult projects and presentations, if they have the teamwork and communication skill. Furthermore, they will swiftly solve some quarrels with their colleagues in the future, owing to communication and problem-solving skill. On other hand, the strong point in against is that sport may lead to a lot of hazardous ịnjuries, such as: broken arms, broken legs or traumatic brain injury. When an accident happens, children can be had the huge terrible influences[ab] on their health and learning in school, or even leaves sequelae which will make them extremely ashamed of others. As kids are in the most vulnerable age, they may easily have psychological problems that are so serious to their later life. The other[ac] convincing point is that sport is not an excited thing of children[ad]. They have no passion for it due to the weak physical and health or a fear of being public. If sport is based in[ae] their choice, children will feel relieved because they are taken the burden off and also they have a plenty of time to do homework and do chores. Moreover, it also indicates the high respect for democracy and students’ decision. In conclusion, I believe both the arguments have their merits. However, from my point of view, doing sport should be dependent on children’s selection. This is because they know exactly what they want the most.