What are the pros and cons of settling down in big cities

Nowadays, choosing to stay in big cities is a popular trend among young people. Studying and working in big cities creates many career opportunities; approaches to modernity. However, they will obviously face difficulties in a densely populated city with competition and an inadequate living environment. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of settling down in big cities. There are some significant advantages. Firstly, young people have many job opportunities. Most of the companies, industrial parks, and offices are located in two big cities, Ho Chi Minh and Hanoi - two big cities of Vietnam. The average salary in these places is the highest in the country, at VND 10. 3 million and VND 9. 3 million a month, respectively. Secondly, people can have access to modern and fully equipped facilities. For example, many different transportation systems and many modern technologies, such as mobile phones and vending machines. They also provide much better treatment, hospitals and doctors or have better educational facilities. By contrast, there are also some disadvantages. To begin with, more opportunities also mean more competition. Most people have to compete with each other to find jobs that match their abilities. Every year, the graduation rate is about 1. 5 million students, but the employment rate is only 70% of them. In addition, big cities always face problems with evils and the environment. Urban security is always complicated with many types of crimes such as robbery, drugs, murder. The environment is increasingly polluted by waste and noise. In conclusion, everyone has to accept some sacrifices to achieve big goals. However, good living conditions do not always exist in big cities. This requires people to think carefully, to try to study and work more. At the same time, there is high hope that the government will come up with policies to overcome the disadvantages.