Under certain situations, people who break the law should get warning instead of receiving punishment.

Nowadays, people have different opinions on punishing offenders. Some people believe that everyone who violates the rules must be punished, while others oppose this view. Obviously, this view is one-sided. There is a line between those who should be punished and those who should not. First of all, many people believe that if a person goes to jail, it means that he is a criminal. This causes other people not to want to and will not associate with that person and be socially isolated if the person was misjudged, imprisoned, or maybe a minor driving violation. Therefore, this will completely change his life, and he will become a person worthless to society. In addition, in many cases, during the trial, they will always have to withstand the review and questioning from the prosecutor, which will bring them huge psychological pressure. Even if these people are released from prison, it is difficult to re-adjust to social life. On the other hand, violent crimes such as murder or sexual abuse require severe punishment because these criminals have seriously violated morals and laws and disrupted social order. If criminals successfully escape punishment, no one can guarantee that they will not harm other innocent citizens, and they must be isolated from social life. This directly shows that in order to maintain discipline and social order, offenders should be punished appropriately. In other words, after forgiving their criminals, they can continue to ignore the law, repeat the same mistakes, and once again directly affect the safety of civilians. In conclusion, it is essential for law enforcement officers to carefully analyze each type of violation before executing any type of trial. In some cases, warning offenders is more decisive than punishing them. However, for people who commit serious crimes or commit crimes frequently, the best option is to prosecute them and impose strict penalties.