Museums and art galleries are only visited by tourist and not by the local people. What are the reasons for this and what can be done to solve this problem.

Museum's and historical sites reflect the tradition and culture of a country. However in the last few years it has been observed that museum's and historical sites are mainly visited by the tourist and not the local people. This the possible reasons responsible for less visitation of museums and Historical sites ny local residents will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs along with some solutions. To commence with, there a lot of reasons responsible for a decline in the number of people going to museums. First and foremost, nowadays people are equipped with latest technology and all sorts of electronic devices like mobile phones, computers and more. Hence, these gadgets act as a good source of entertainment for the masses. As a result of it, a major proportion of people spend their spare time on electronic devices rather than going to art galleries or a historical site. Secondly, although it is undeniable that art galleries provide an insight into human history yet some people regard art galleries as outdated and boring. Hence going to such places appears to be less interesting for them. On the other hand, local people can be attracted towards museums and historical sites by taking some initiative by the government or the higher authorities of the museumms. Firstly, in order to make museum's more advanced foreign artist can be invited for various art exhibitions. . Doing so will attract a large number of visitors. Secondly, discounts should be given on the purchase of entry tickets to the local people. Consequently, the proportion of people going to museum will automatically rise. To conclude, although percentage of local people visiting to historical sites and art galleries is declining due to certain reasons such as boredsome but by adopting measures like offering discounts on entry tickets this trend can be reversed.