Types of transport used by Malaysian

In this era of modernization, there is various transportation such as road transport, air transport, water transport, and railway which will show in Malaysia. Malaysians will take this transportation to get around the country or city as a convenience. Currently, transportation in Malaysia is now diverse and up-to-date also the transport system is more advanced. What types of transport are commonly used by Malaysians? Firstly, the main transportation in Malaysia is road transport which is motorcycles, buses, taxis, and others. Malaysia has few express highways that can connect with other countries. For instance, North-South Expressway which is started from Kedah to Johor. Malaysians will mostly ride the motorcycle to get through it because such transportation can freely plan the route and provide door delivery service. Hence, road transport is convenient for Malaysians to start a journey. In addition, railway transport is often used by Malaysian. e. g. monorail, LRT, and others. For example, people like to use the monorail to the other district, they will ride it on the station that places at the upstairs of the road, likewise LRT will be located in the subway station. The benefits of riding a train are, the station is near the city and has a shortcut way to get there such as using a flyover and just need a ticket to ride it. Hence, Malaysian would like to choose to ride the railway transport as such transportation does not affect by the weather and it is reflected in a comfortable way as the air-conditioning facility. Last but not least, water transport is one of the transportation that is frequently used by Malaysian such as ferry, cruise, speedboat and so on. The ferry is frequently used by Malaysians that will appear in Penang harbor. For example, the Penang ferry service has been classified into two types of transportation, people can choose for passenger ferry or vehicles ferry to proceed Penang Island or Butterworth. On some small islands, they will be using a speedboat across another island. Therefore, water transport provides useful settings and inexpensive fees for Malaysians. In conclusion, these are the types of transport that are used by Malaysians. The transport system in Malaysia is efficient, reasonable, comfortable, and convenient overall. The government is constantly improving this transportation to make it better for the people. Thus, Malaysian is easy to across another country as its trustworthy transport system.