The young population has always been considered the backbone of a country. In few nations, there is more number of young people than older ones. To a greater extent, I believe such a scenario is beneficial for that country.

To embark with, the young individuals are more productive, efficient, and reliable than the old aged which has the potential to lift a country's economy, moreover, they are highly competent and educated in various fields of technology such as engineering and medicine, on top of that, they are capable to work continuously for longer durations of time without taking any breaks. Additionally, younger people do not have many health concerns as compared to the older section of the population. Furthermore, the government collects a major percentage of tax from young people which is invested in various development tasks whereas only a fraction of this tax comes from older people. For instance, in a report generated by the Income Tax Department of India, nearly 70 percent of the total collected tax of the country comes from people under the age of 40 years. On the other hand, despite all these advantages, the new generation lacks in terms of experience. They are highly dependent on older people for guidance and if such crucial guidance is not available, youth may take a nation towards destruction. In conclusion, even though senior citizens have more knowledge and expertise, young people contribute more towards the growth and development of a nation, as such, having a majority of the young individuals is more fruitful for a country than having old aged people.