Globalisation has highlighted the need for international communication. It is often argued that English should be a compulsory subject for all school children around the world. Others argue that this would do more harm than good.

Recent decades, changes through the world was vast and the idea of unity between nations is a popular trend now. As part of this idea, debates on learning English as a compulsory topic and whether it has beneficial effects or not is still an arguable question. I think the answer is somewhere between both ideas. On the one hand, it has been asserted the second language of numerous counties from Asia to Africa, is English. Not only the importance of this topic is the second language, but also there is an unwritten rule which is popular produced science papers and investment contracts are on English. Thus, the emergence of learning a popular, unit language for everyone is clear. Regard to this fact, governments have to invest on the future, therefore, such compulsory topics could be a predator of success both for the countries and individuals. On the other hand, although globalization idea improved significantly, technology and science improved as well. High-technology devices can translate every language to another under a second also there is a belief that with this pace of improvements, the importance of a unit language is low. Not only this assertion but also the toots of a culture and a country is an other essential topic which needs consideration. Many ancient languages all through the world had eradicated and it is anticipated that with a unit language, this rate would be high in the future. By mentioning this, I mean that the cultural values of every country seems to be more important than globalization. This, means that the first priseem of every country should be its own people and language. To conclude, however, the world and values changed during the decades and having a single popular language, which is English, is important, in my opinion it is more logical that governments priority would be their cultural values.