types of facebook users classification essay

Facebook users has been at top over the decade in terms of social media sites and users are regardless to their age, gender, location and so on. Facebook users has always logged on to the website at any time for many purposes. Some play games other chat with friends and most of the users spend their vacant time over the site although Facebook users can be divided into three categories based on their usage or dependence, which can be classified as addicted users, moderate users and non-dependent users. The first category is the addicted users and it is quite obvious to understand that what kind of people would fall under this category, they feel compelled to use the cell phone “Facebook actually” at any chance they can and have difficulty sitting through the conversation without checking messages or texting their friends. this kind of category always face issues in concentrating over one single activity for longer durations Moving further towards the second category of moderate users, they use the Facebook to connect with their friends or for business, but they can easily have a conversation without texting or checking for messages. These people can survive without Facebook for longer hours such as if their cellphone may be left home they might feel about using it on office pc but they could survive. Talking about the third category, the non-dependent users use their Facebook account for example to get in touch with people whom they have lost contact with or just in case they have nothing to do they may surf over their Facebook account to burn their fuel. These people also may take help from Facebook in case of emergencies such as to call over Facebook if cellphone might not be working. With the increase in number of users over Facebook the website has designed its database in such a way that it ca recognize the type of user and it helps to maintain the disturbance created by the notifications and other kind of things such as messages and so on. People with business mind had gained more popularity these days over Facebook as they have introduced new market feature over the application. However, the time spent over internet and social media is totally dependent on us we can even waste it totally and even we can make a lot of money over it. In conclusion, social media sites such as Facebook can be totally helpful for us as well as they can ruin our time, the usage maters the most.