ty is striking the global population, it is more and more common to see children with diabetes or obesity, e

Diabetes and obesity is striking the global population, it is more and more common to see children with diabetes or obesity, even more frequent with adults and elder people, some people claim that in order to stop this pandemic situation we should have our government taking control of junk food and soft sodas, but we have to ask ourselves, is that the real solution? in the following paragraphs I will try to explain why that is not anything but trying to cover the sun with one's hand. In my personal experience, when you try to stop a kid from doing something by just prohibition, you will get nothing but a child doing the exact samee thing but hidden, which is completely different to when you explain why something is not okay and try to educate your kid. As a country is conformed by thousands and thousands of people at different stages in life, it will be more appropriate to explain in a simple but succinct way. Of course people are taught that there is some food that cannot do any good to our health or body, but still, the countries with the greater amount of obesity or diabetes are the ones with lower scholar rate or poverty. In conclusion, I think that we are barking up to the wrong tree, we should aim to have more education, not only health education, but general education. Another thing is to have an improvement in the financial area, so that people could buy better quality food, and last but not least, having the government to control companies to avoid Michoacan’s situation.