Solar energy has been increasingly used these days. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar?

Novel technologies are gaining ground in all aspect of life, they are making our life easy day by day. A myriad of sociologists asserts renewable energy is boon to mankind, whereas others argue proper investment in innovation is required for utilize its potential. This essay not only dwells on pros and cons but also provide my opinion and conclusion. Admittedly, sun energy is better than fossil fuel energy, since they reduce carbon foot print. Usage of non-renewable energy, for instance, was common in last a few decades which has increased carbon di oxide in the atmosphere. This has lead increase in temperature of earth surface, as a result climate change can be seen in all around the world. The solution of this issue can be done by switching energy source from non-renewable to renewable energy, such as, solar. Moreover, solar power is easily available in the most parts of the world which can be harnessed by a few equipment. Therefore, merits of sun power cannot be overlooked. Perhaps, major disadvantage would be solar radiation are only available at the time of day, and night time this energy cannot be harnessed. Meaning that one has to store this energy during morning time and utilize it at night, due to this fact the production cost of this energy would be much higher as it is assumed. Furthermore, equipment available in the market for producing solar electricity is costlier than non- renewable energy. This is the reason an array of oriental countries avoids such type of energy forms. Having scrutinized this issue, it is clear, merits of solar power is more compared to other form of energies, it is facile and available, this is the main reason solar energy is utilized more nowadays. In my opinion, for sustainable growth such type of energy should be endorsed in nations as well as individuals and government should invest more in this form of energies.