Two ways to diminish social media addiction

Addiction is the excessive usage of something in way affecting on important life aspects. Social media addiction has become a global phenomenon. The two main types of solutions to kill social media addiction are  personal and social. First, the personal ways are essential to successfully overcome social media addiction. Self control is one step toward healing from social media addiction. For example, turning off notification for relaxation or monitoring time by setting an alarm for using the internet. Moreover, dedicating free time for hobbies and sharpening skills is another step im the process. Music, arts, sports and alot of other titles are experimenting fields to find the best interests. Furthermore, self-improvement is an essential step to let go of social media addiction. As the person move toward (improvement), he is aiming to raise above all the nonsense and time waster to become a better version of himself. ( Only the personal well can achieve such changes to reach salvation from addicting to social media. ) Second, social media addiction can be diminish by social methods. Reconnecting with family and friends in live actions instead of viewing stories and liking pictures. Spending time with them throughout trips, or games or, just face-to-face chats prevent getting clingy to virtul reality softwares. Also, joining NGOs can help cover (the free time) in a beneficial way. Supporting society by working with needing members is (more useful) than posting about them online. In addition, socialization by going to parties or public parks and meeting people. Meeting people and get to know them in real life is (better than) adding them online and waste time with possible fake or skame profiles. (To sum it up, eliminating social media attachment can be done by two kinds of methods personal and social. Either by working on the  self abilities, or by reestablishing real life connections. (As a consequence, the world might become more advanced and peaceful, people will overcome their obstacles and accept each others. )