Animal rights have become a topic of discussion for individuals and the government. How far is animal testing justifiable

❖ANIMALS *Animals* Intro: Animals are the most beautiful creatures on the earth. These creatures' experimentation has become a debatable topic between persons and authority. How far is it fair? . I will discuss this in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are various reasons why animal testing is important. First and foremost reason is some animals like rat and monkey have the same genes like human beings. If the resarchers do trials on them related to any medicine or vaccine, it would show the any adverse effect or effectiveness of the drugs. It would help to reduce the risk on individual life. For example, during the Covid pandemic, globally, scientists were doing examinations for covid vaccines and they were testing the drugs on animals every time before interducing to the human world. Although many rejections came in the way, finally researchers discovered the covid vaccines successfully. Therefore, doing tests on the animals before a person, could save millions of people's lives. Somewhere it is justifiable to do experiments on animals to protect humankind. On the other hand, Animals also have rights to live freely as human beings. Since, they have the same feelings and emotions as individuals. The physiology of their body and neuron activity of the brain is the same in both animals and humans. What is more, the creatures are indispensable to maintain the ecosystem such as mammals and other animals depend on each other for food, however, If they are used for the researches more and more, It would disturb the food chain. To illustrate, rats are usually used by scientists in research labs for many experiments and they are the food of cats. Consequently, they could become extinct one day, If researches do persistently, this would be affected cats' food directly. Similarly food chains of other animals could be influenced by these investigations. Hence, creatures are equally indispensable as humans. To conclude, animals are also an essential part of nature. Therefore, the government should regulate the law on the experiments of animals when it is necessary.