In this article we will be looking at a few writing task 2 sample essays that got Band 8, and others that got Band 6. 5 in IELTS academic writing Task 2 in the IELTS exam.

Nowadays, due to the advances in technology, that become available and not costly, working remotely start to be increasingly trendy, people are working from their living room, and more and more kids are taking online courses. In my opinion this could be a positive developement, as studying and working from home is a way to save both time and money for parents. Given the fast-paced of this modern life, working remotely or studying at home could have many advantages. One major benefit is saving time for workers especially those with young children. For example, a young woman who works remotely can look after his child without having to put him at the daycare. Furthermore, parents working at home could have an eye on their children who are taking their course online. Therefore, although, it appears that working remotely with children at home could be exhausting, it can be argued that in fact, it allow people to realize several tasks at the same time. Another profit of this development is saving money, as people will not have to pay for transport and also save the costs of eating outside; since home-made meals are always budget-friendly. Taking, a couple working from home with 2 kids at home schooling, this family could save a significant amount of money as both parents are not using their cars to go to work and drop and pick up their children at and from school. While there is no question about the cost of the devices used to work and study online, it is clear that the money that could be saved is much significant To summarize, although there are drawbacks to home-schooling and working remotely, it is clear that it could be an opportunity to save time and money especially for working parents.