Tv shows should be banned. Discuss both views

The modern television shows are equipped with violent content and they immensely influence the young minds. It is strongly believed by various sections of society that such scenes should be censored from being broadcast. I too, support this notion. Relevant reasons to prove this fact are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs with illustrations. The first point worth mentioning is that imposing censorship on violent television shows will prevent the young ones from developing a sense of aggressiveness. It has usually been seen that children can be easily moulded towards anything they watch because they are avid audience. They do not posses the capability to distinguish right from wrong. To illustrate, in a recent survey done by the social welfare development in the US, it was observed that out of all cares of juvenile delinquency, more than half of them confessed that they imitated the violent acts displayed on the silver screen. Thus, a ban on such actions is needed. To continue, in modern societies both the parents are working. Thus their children are usually left alone after school hours. During this time, they have the full liberty to watch anything they want without any proper guidance in the absence of their elders, there are more chances that they will be watching violent broadcasts regularly. Gradually, it will have detrimental impact on them. hence, if there dangerous television shows are banned, the parents will bother less for their young ones. Having illustrated all the related points. I am of the opinion that it would be a wise decision to cut off the violent scenes because they negative impact on children's.