At the present time, while a number of people polarize that international sporting events are an opportunity to encourage world peace between traditionally opposed nations

At the present time, while a number of people polarize that international sporting events are an opportunity to encourage world peace between traditionally opposed nations, others concede that it would be dangerous and worsen the relationship of these nations. In my concrete, I lean toward the previous view. First, organizing activities like festivals, gatherings, cultural shows when opening and ending will promote mutual understanding because of historical or political reasons, not all the countries are in harmony with each other. When holding these activities, athletes, audiences will get more information about other nations, thus they will have a better relationship. For illustration, Olympic games in which the whole world can be brought together and this has a positive influence on maintaining global harmony. In addition, the attendence of world leaders in important matches like the final round or awarding medals can bring many benificial impacts because it will be the space to socialize and increase diplomatic relationships between these nations. As a result, that can help solve global issues such as war, economic crisis, pandemic, and so on. On the other hand, some might fear that international sporting events can spread the pandemic. To explain, it is a large-scale event, many people around the world will gather and attend, thus the risk of infection is very high and it will lead to chaos. However, now with advanced medical technology, we have many measures to prevent the spread of disease. Although international sporting events lead to some risks, it brings great meaning like: sportsmanship, martial arts, connecting different cultural backgrounds which outweigh the minimal impacts of negative. In conclusion, it is strongly believed that sports games bring happiness and peace between nations. Whether they are commonwealth or Olympic games, they create an emotional relationship among the people.