Describe the situation where you had to overcome economic or physical barriers to reach the point where you are.

My family had a successful business in the field of the medical sector till 2012. Our country used to be full of mafias back then. With them around, winning government bids was laborious. After receiving the contract of delivering medical equipment and medicines to a government hospital after paying the notorious gangs, the bureaucrats bullied my family by delaying payment of $350000 for two years. Simultaneously, we were accused of tax evasion as one firm cheated us with a duplicate invoice of around $75, 000 and fined that sum of money to the government. Furthermore, one temporary bureaucrat in the Department of Drugs Administration put a duplicate signature himself in our documents causing us to pay about $15000 gratuitously. In 2014, while my family was facing misfortune consequences, I suffered from a spinal injury. For gymnastics and martial arts enthusiasts like me, it was depressing. I was in China during misfortune in my house. This led me to take a break for one whole year and seek numerous hospitals, massage parlors, and, physiotherapy clinics for a better cure. Losing tons of money added debt to my family. Minding my health and family’s condition, I decided to combat the situation. I obtained the highest score in my class which got me a first prize scholarship. It opened me to numerous projects and job opportunities supporting my family to overcome their financial burden. I had to quit my job as it was not paying my parent’s debt and join the business to support them. Luckily, I was able to help them pay 40% of the debt. I believe, every hardship, if addressed stolidly, could be a blessing in disguise. Experiencing such ups and downs has prepared me to face challenges and never settle until I settle the problem.