TV programs and movies have positive influences on the way young individuals behave

Everybody knows that TV is a part and parcel of our life. There are some people who argue that movies and TV programs have negative effects on youngsters' behavior; however, I tend to believe that TV programs and movies have positive influences on the way young individuals behave. I feel this way for two reasons, which I would explore in what follows. The primary reason lies in the fact that watching movies help young people to enhance their social skills. There are numerous good manners in TV programs that can help youngsters improve their social abilities. For example, juveniles can learn how to be in contact with their peers and adult people of the same sex and the opposite sex by watching movies and TV programs. Also, youngsters can learn how to live, how to behave and how to make new friends by watching movies, but at the same time, there are a number of movies that are not suitable for young people. Indeed, violence in some TV programs might contribute to aggressive youngsters’ behaviors in society. Hence, parents should exercise a kind of control over their children's entertainment especially movies. Another subtle point is that movies and TV programs provide a welcoming atmosphere for young people and their parents. Watching movies is a way for family members to be in contact with one another. This activity can cause to make an effective and strong relationship between parents and their young kids. In other words, when young individuals are watching TV with their parents, the opportunity is up for both youngsters and their parents to exchange their opinions and make use of some novel ideas. As a result, not only parents are able to control their children's behavior, but also children are more aware of their behavior. According to the reasons have been discussed in the preceding paragraphs, it can be claimed that watching TV and movies have positive effects on the way youngsters behave because TV programs and movies can educate young people on how they should behave. Moreover, watching television with parents can help young people to correct their misbehaviors.