Article about architectural place

Isn't it funny how we can live in a place and never go to see the cultural wonders on our doorstep? For example, some Italians never visit the Uffizi Gallery or the Colosseum, do they? I didn't want to make the same error, so I took a train to visit Milan one of Italy's most avant-garde cities. Housing around 800 trees and almost 15000 plants, the Bosco Verticale is one of the most innovative and green buildings in the world. Unusual engineering methods were used in its construction. The building comprises two towers, 80 and 112 metres high, built from 2009 to 2014 to a design by architect Stefano Boeri. Inside there are 120 apartments of an extreme luxury that would make a sheik envy. It is located between some of Milan's most iconic buildings, such as the Pirelli skyscraper and the one where Unicredit is headquartered, but it is also close by using public transport to Milan Cathedral. The skyscraper is certainly notable not for its height but for its extravagance and uniqueness. As they are private buildings we cannot enter, but we can imagine what a wonderful view of the entire city, framed by the splendid vegetation that would surround us. In the meantime, we have to be content with observing them from the square below. In my opinion, all young people who care about the environment should visit the place, because you can see the right relationship between man and nature that should exist in every city. If you happen to be in Milan for some reason, I recommend you visit the Bosco Verticale. You won't be sorry.