what tests you can get at home in Chandigarh

The pandemic has significantly increased the health risks for everyone. However, the risk is even greater for elderly patients as they are more vulnerable to diseases. Old age patients already have difficulty getting their day-to-day chores done, let alone visiting a lab and getting tests done from labs. In addition, it puts them at a higher risk of infection as compared to young adults. Due to the growing concerns for older patients, many healthcare facilities (such as Tricity Healthcare) have started to provide health test home services in Chandigarh. So, the patients can simply opt for home testing, and a healthcare worker will visit their home for a free home blood sample collection in Chandigarh. Following are the various tests that patients can opt for at home: Covid-19 test Although stay-at-home orders have been lifted, it is still not safer for older citizens to freely go out in public spaces. Therefore, to protect them from potential virus exposure, patients can opt for a home visit by a healthcare team to get the covid-19 test done. The healthcare teams at Tricity Healthcare are well-equipped to conduct testing safely while following the required covid safety protocol. Blood tests Many healthcare facilities including Tricity Healthcare provide blood sample collection from home in Chandigarh, Mohali, Zirakpur, Kharar, and Panchkula. So, if you need to get any pathogen tests done, you may opt for home blood testing for many diseases (such as diabetes, cholesterol, allergy testing and more). ECG test at home A few healthcare providers (such as Tricity Healthcare) also offer ECG testing facilities at home. The trained healthcare team will bring the testing equipment to conduct the testing at your home while following the social distancing and proper sanitisation practices. Portable X-Ray test We also provide digital X-ray tests at home to ensure that your loved ones get the required medical testing done while staying safe at the comfort of your home. In addition, we also send the reports to your home, so you don’t need to go out. If you have any elderly members in your family who might be at risk of Covid-19 infection, consider booking free home blood sample collection services in Chandigarh, Mohali, Zirakpur, Kharar, and Panchkula provided by Tricity Healthcare. Contact our team for expert assistance.