TV programs and movies about delinquency become widespread and well-received these days? Why and some effects?

TV programs and movies about delinquency become widespread and well-received these days. In this essay, some causes of this phenomenon such as censorship and interestingness, along with some associated effects on the community such as raising awareness and some relevant psychological influences. An important cause leading to the popularity of the topic of crime shown on television is the censorship system. In the past, this sort of program was evaluated to be inappropriate and even anti-education, that contributes to the tendency towards spectators, especially youngsters. The authority and multitude are now more open-minded, acknowledging personal free choice about which kinds of movies or shows they are interested in. In addition, it is undeniable that criminal shows and films are tempting and irresistible. Besides some common basis involved in the evolution of the film industry such as more sophisticated visual images, the viewers are appealed because of the intriguing content, the dramatic and sensational scene. The positive repercussion of the prevailing criminal shows and movies is the growing public perspective about offenses. They may be wary and aware of the hazardous situations in factual life. However, the criminal's issues when becoming a movie's plot may be exaggerated then provoking personal obsession, fear, and insecurity. The causal link between such motion images and watchers’ behaviours is another potential problem. Although this is still debatable, there is a belief that people who opt to watch this may tend to have similar aggressive, violent, and cruel behaviors with what they watch, and worse is committing crime, which apparently has a pernicious effect on society. In conclusion, the coverage of criminal shows and movies can be attributed to the more permissive censorship and the attraction due to other aspects, and this results in people's awareness as well as some problems about psychology that may affect the public. As I predicted, this sort of program may thrive relentlessly in terms of quality and also the number of spectators, so viewers should be cautious about what they expose to.