Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives

It is well-known, that wish to climb the career ladder makes people devote themselves to toiling and overworking. The following essay will illustrate possible basis of a such desire as well as other reasons for changing work-life balance favor of the work. Firstly, human being has a social predisposition to invest in the future to obtain confidence. Person who works hard will rather gain the promotion and as follows additional rewards including money and other extrinsic values (i. e. , private cabinet). By way of illustration, consider my best friend’s father, who spent his free time in his youthfulness to learn more about his vocation – he fixed military machines gratuitously. Now he is General of the Army and of course he earns more than his military academy mates, furthermore he has much more power. On the other hand, intrinsic values also matter. Sometimes fruits of labor represented not only by further well-off being, but also by intangible reward, like social respect. Its could be also exemplified by my pal’s dad career curve, which was mentioned above. One of most important motivations for him remains intention to supply soldiers with safety machines to minimise possible damage for them. He always claimed, that all soldiers should return home healthy during peacetime. In conclusion, I would like to stress that combination of both extrinsic and intrinsic values paly role as encouragement for self-sacrificing work. In number of occasions attitude towards job cannot be explained only by willing to become a big cheese and obtain financial benefits.