TV has negative effects on the way children grow. with this statement?

Watching television as a hobby is enjoying an upsurge of popularity among children worldwide. There is a widespread belief that television viewing is more detrimental than beneficial in the development of a child. This essay aims to argue why TV can be a great source of information despite several potential costs. To begin with, there is a strong correlation between watching TV and education. Not only does a wide variety of television channels teach a child about essential personal values and profound life lessons, but educational programming also stimulates creativity and mutual understanding. Whenever children watch science TV series or discovery shows, they can broaden their horizons and reach new heights of knowledge. Furthermore, with the right choice of programs, a child can gain deeper insight into various cultures around the world and might be immersed in different traditions or lifestyles. This will help them to demonstrate their range of interests and motivate every child’s aspiration. In consequence, using television as an active learning tool is a considerable method to get inspired and relieve stress. Opponents of the above idea would claim that spending a great deal of time on the screen can affect children’s physical health. In fact, a child’s vision can be vulnerable to eye disorders, such as cataracts. Additionally, inactivity has major implications for children which increases the risk of obesity. This is true to some extent, but parents can set rules that screen time is only allowed only after completing household chores and schoolwork. More importantly, they should ensure appropriate programs for their child to avoid media violence and content of substance abuse. In summary, parents can help protect their children by improving child’s self-awareness. From my perspective, the benefits of watching TV far outweigh the drawbacks.