Internet – our lives would be comletely diferent

In today’s modern society, the Internet has become an increasily important part of human life. Also, it provides a lot of benefits and harms. I would agree this has both positive and nehative impect to the people’s life. On the one hand, the Internet has affected our lives in all different areas. To begin with, it allows people to contact and communicate with others effectively and efficently. To illustrate, people who study or work in foreign countries will find it easy to see their relatives through their smartphone without wasting time and effort commuting. Secondly, we can do everything with just a device connected to the Internet instead of going to school or working. For instance, joining the online course, meeting in Zoom or exchange work and study by email or messaging apps, especially during Covid-19 pandamic, the Internet has demonstrated its value and advantages to everyone. Another point worth noting is that the Internet is a powerful tool that helps us access to an unlimited of knowledge. For example, we can read online newspapers, books and research paper to expend our views and keep up with current events throughout the globe. Last but not least, it not only includes a wealth of knowledge that make learning a faster, but also offers entertainment services, such as video games, tik tok or music. On the other hand, the Internet is not inherently harmful, but the way individuals misuse it has had negative impacts in our lives. To start with, many people spend too much time using the Internet in electronic games or useless entertainment such as gambling, betting, . . and increasingly immersed in it. Besides, some individuals have posted false information to oppose the government for war and terrorism. For example, false information about the Covid pandemic has confused people, causing non-compliance with the government, leading to an increasingly tense epidemic situation. In addition, there is a division that produces websites with the purpose of spreading violent and pornographic content that harms children's and adolescents' psychology. For example, several terrible accidents have happened as a result of children following the directions of a clip on the Internet. To sum up, everyone knows that everything has two sides, and the internet is no exception. The most significant thing is to know how to use it properly while avoiding unwanted effects. And we must take use of those positive aspects in order to maximize our gains.