Turksib by Abilkhan Kastyev

The painting Turksib is one of the most popular in the Kazakh national art base. Probably everyone has often seen this drawing on the pages of school textbooks, as this work deals with the most important historical events. Abilkhan Kastyev, the author of this work, is known as the founder of Kazakh painting. He used an excellent moment and good composition in this picture. In order to take a good picture, modern photographers have to catch the best moment in time to give more impression to the visionaries. Clearly, scenic drawings must also have suitable moments. However, Kastyev had to create such a moment in his imagination, not just catch it. Painter portrayed people in beautiful and colorful clothes. This shows us their beautiful mood and sense of happiness. The actions of the men as they wave their hands and look at the train show us happy people who have seen the result of their hard work. The appearance of several men on horses lets us know that they are surprised because they have come here to see the new transport, a new invention for the Kazakh steppe. Drawer raises our awareness about people's feelings and emotions, using not only his imagination, one the other hand he also used his memories. It is worth saying that Kastyev worked on the construction of this railway. Naturally, he observed this situation and atmosphere and conveyed it to modern society through his composition of the artistic work. He experienced these emotions, so the painting has a dynamic composition that describes these feelings. The artist was able to perfectly combine objects that are in motion with the picturesque views of the beautiful nature of the Kazakh steppe in the background. In conclusion, "Turksib" is a golden jewel of Kazakh art. When humanity see this pictorial art, they are imbued with the feelings and attitudes of their ancestors. The painting carries useful information about our history. We will always remember this view, memorized since our school years.