the internet has brought people closer together

Due to the rising prevalence of advanced technology, whether the internet has brought people closer together or not remains controversial. Some people think that the internet is a new way of communication, while others consider that as a negative way, humans and communities become isolated. In my opinion, I agree with the former view due to the difficulty of quarantine. In recent days, with the growth of technical knowledge, the internet is becoming more and more ameliorated and popular and beginning to be a new way to bridge the gap between individuals across the world. Because there is no distance limit, people can keep in touch with their families, friends while staying far from home. As a case in point, because of COVID-19, my sister-in-law had been away from my brother since May. Also, she contacted him and informed about her daily life on social websites. Moreover, social media can be an ideal place for an introvert person to reach out and make friends with those who have the same hobbies or be interested in random contents. Additionally, online sites, such as Facebook and Instagram, make the attachment between humans become more convenient and easier these days. On the other hand, addiction to mechanical gadgets like phones, laptops makes the crowd engage in a chat or online games. This can lead to a repercussion which is isolation of human beings with communities. As a consequence, personages will lose interaction, lack of understanding with others and become lonely. Finally, in my opinion, although the internet can connect to individuals effortlessly, it needs to develop more to bring citizens and communities to be fond of together. In conclusion, of course cooperation online may have lots of benefits, but it can cause the chance to interact face-to-face.