True friends should always support each other’s decision.

Friendship comes at a cost of commitment and trust. Life-long friends means respecting one another’s opinions and supporting each other’s plan. This essay will explain that true friendships means, it is important to respect each other’s decision and depend on each other. Firstly, as friends, people always plan most of their day-to-day activities together. Whether it could be planning a weekend trip, playing outdoor sports or helping with each other’s homework. For example, I was planning on going on a trip to down south in Sri Lanka and I asked my best friend to join. He immediately got excited and we planned our trip together. On the other hand, despite being friends all their lives, their plan or commitment would change instantly. Some people always have a long-term plan to become very successful. So they might have an altercation or even probably do not speak ever again. For instance, I recently made a sudden decision to go abroad for my higher studies to UK but I was not comfortable telling that to my best friend. Because I was worried, that he might take it personal. Sometimes there are occasions where your future plans will contradict with your friends. That does not mean he or she is not a true friend. Howbeit, we cannot always agree or depend on others views. Each person has to go through hardships to come up in life. Therefore, it is important to love one another and respect each other whenever possible. Because at the end of the day, being truthful to someone will have a completely new meaning.